AGS State Affiliates | Find a Geriatrics Health Care Provider

AGS Board of Directors


Wayne C. McCormick, MD, MPH, AGSF
Professor of Medicine
University of Washington
Division of Gerontology and Geriatric Medicine
Harborview Medical Center

Steven Counsell, MD, AGSF
Mary Elizabeth Mitchell Professor
Director, IU Geriatrics
Scientist, IU Center for Aging Research
Indiana University School of Medicine 

Cathy Alessi, MD, AGSF
Board Chair
Director; Geriatric Research, Education and
Clinical Center (GRECC) VA Greater Los Angeles
Healthcare System Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA  

Debra Saliba, MD, MPH, AGSF
UCLA/JH Borun Center for Gerontological Research

Ellen Flaherty, PhD, APRN, BC, AGSF
Associate Clinical Professor
Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center 

Directors (* = New Director)

Jan Busby-Whitehead, MD, AGSF
Ex officio
Professor of Medicine
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

Kathryn (Kathy) I. Frank, RN, PhD
Geriatric Program Administrator
Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis

G. Michael Harper, MD*
Professor of Medicine
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco VA Medical Center

Peter Hollmann, MD, AGSF
Medical Director, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Rhode Island
Cranston, RI

Laurie Jacobs, MD, AGSF
Professor of Clinical Medicine/ Vice Chairman of Medicine
Albert Einstein School of Medicine

Alan Lazaroff, MD
Physician Health Partners
Centennial, CO

Sunny Linnebur, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, CGP
Associate Professor
University of Colorado

Nancy E. Lundebjerg, MPA 
Ex officio
Chief Executive Officer
American Geriatrics Society 

Adrienne Mims, MD, MPH, AGSF
Medical Director
Georgia Medical Care Foundation

James Powers, MD, AGSF
Associate Professor of Medicine
Vanderbilt University

Mark Supiano, MD, AGSF
Professor and Chief, Geriatrics Division
University of Utah

Margaret I. Wallhagen, PhD, APRN, GNP, AGSF
University of California, School of Nursing

Annette M Medina-Walpole, MD, AGSF
Associate Professor Medicine
University of Rochester

Thomas T. Yoshikawa, MD, AGSF
Ex officio
Senior Academic Advisor, Office of Research
Charles R. Drew University of Medicine and Science

Board of Directors Conflict of Interest Disclosures

Your Gateway to the American Geriatrics Society Products and Publications