State Affiliates

The AGS State Affiliates offer professional education, networking and advocacy at your local state level. Since the program was launched in 1991, the AGS state affiliates have proven to be an effective force for increasing the quality of geriatrics education and shaping healthcare legislation.

Select your state below to learn more:

Don’t see your state listed? Start your own. 

Contact: amorris@americangeriatrics.org

Download the State Affiliate Handbook

State Affiliates

Arizona

President:
     Teri Kennedy, PhD, MSW, LCSW, ACSW · (602)265-0211
     askus@arizonageriatrics.org

AGS State Representative: 
     Jason Leubner, MD
     Jason.leubner@bannerhealth.com

Membership Dues:
   Individuals- Doctoral Level: $160
   Individuals- Allied Professional Level: $145
   Healthcare Affiliates: $325
   Retiree Affiliate: $65
   Residents & Fellows: $65
   Student Affiliates: $15

Arkansas

Contact information:

Priya Mendiratta, MD, MPH
pmendiratta@uams.edu 
501-658-3320

Ann T. Riggs, MD
riggsannt@uams.edu

 

California

Contact Information:

President; AGS Representative
     Diane L. Chau, MD
    dianechaumd@yahoo.com

Membership Dues:

     Students: Free
     All Other Members: $25

Connecticut

Contact Information:

President
     Carol Burns
     carol.burns60@gmail.com

AGS Representative
     Barney Spivack, MD
     203-939-8125
     barney.spivack@optum.com

Board of Directors:

Carol Burns
Carolyn DeRocco
Christine Fitzsimmons
Joan Garbow
Lise Jameson
Sharon Massafra
Kerry Mills
Barbara Newland
Ilene Sumberg

Officers:

President - Carol Burns
President-Elect - Kerry Mills
Treasurer - Joan Garbow
Secretary - Patricia Connolly 

Membership Dues: $50 for New Members in 2016-17! (click “Join Now!” button above for online form)

For more information, contact Kerry Mills at kerry@engagingalzheimers.com

Florida

President

Niharika Suchak
niharika.suchak@med.fsu.edu

President Elect

Ron Garry, MD, FACP, AGSF
ron@rgarry.com

Executive Director

     Christine Gillespie
     850.521.3255 
     Exec@floridageriatricssociety.org

Membership Dues:

     Physicians: $95
     Health Care Professionals: $75
     Fellows, Residents, Students: Free

 

 

 

Illinois

President

     Anthony J. Perry, MD CMD
     anthony_j_perry@rush.edu

COSAR Co-Chair, AGS Representative

     Donald A. Jurivich, DO
     jurivich@uic.edu

Membership Dues:

     Physicians: $70
     Health Care Professionals: $45
     Interim, Associates: $15
     Retired, Emeritus, Students: Free

Indiana

President

     Noll Campbell, PharmD, CGP
     campbenl@iupui.edu

Past-President

     Keven Dodt, MD
     Keven.Dodt@franciscanalliance.org

Membership Dues:

     Participants: $50
     Associate Participants (student, intern, resident, fellow): $25

Kentucky

President

     Laura Morton, MD, CMD
     laura.morton@louisville.edu

AGS Representative

     Christian Davis Furman, MD
     (502) 852-1998
     cdfurm02@louisville.edu

Membership Dues:

    Active MD: $50
    Other Health Professional, Retired MD: $30
    Student/Resident: Free

Louisiana

LGS, Education Coordinator

     Dale Welch, PhD
     (308) 355-2297
     lgswelch@comcast.net 

AGS Representative

    Thomas Reske
    treske@lsuhsc.edu

Membership Dues:

     General Members: $50
     Corporate/Organization: $150

Maine

Contact Information:

President

    Heidi Wierman, MD
    wiermh@mmc.org

Vice President

     Cliff Singer, MD
     csinger@emhs.org

Secretary Treasurer/COSAR Respresentative

     Sarah Hallen, MD
      halles@mmc.org

Immediate Past President

     Judith A. Metcalf, APRN, BC, MS
      jmetcalf@une.edu

Board Members

     Stephen Doane, MD
     Sharon Foerster, MSW, LCSW
     E. Victoria Grover, PA
     Lewis Mehl-Madrona, MD
     Charles Reynolds, MD
     Rhonda Selvin, APRN, CNP

 

 

Massachusetts

President & AGS Representative

     Richard M. Dupee, MD, AGSF, FACP
     (781) 235-9089
     rdupee@tufts-nemc.org

Membership Dues:

     All Members: $50

Metropolitan Washington DC

President & Treasurer

     Robert Jayes, MD
    rjayes@mfa.gwu.edu

AGS Representative:

     Burt Feldman, MD
     burtfeldman06@comcast.net

Membership Dues:

     Physicians: $35
     Other Health Professionals: $20
     Resident/Trainees: $5
     Students: Free

Michigan

Contact Info:

Theodore T. Suh, MD, PhD, MHS, AGSF
Co-Founder, Michigan Geriatrics Society
tedsuh@med.umich.edu

Caroline Vitale, MD, AGSF
Co-Founder, Michigan Geriatrics Society
cavitale@med.umich.edu

David Sengstock, MD
Co-Founder, Michigan Geriatrics Society
David.Sengstock@beaumont.org

Minnesota

President 

    Jane Pederson, MD
    jpederson@stratishealth.org

Executive Director:

     Rosemary Lobeck
     rlobeck@mnmedddir.org
     (952) 929-9398 

AGS Representatives

     Terri McCarthy, MD
     mccar056@umn.edu

Membership Dues:

     M.D. Members: $150
     Non-M.D./Associate Members: $40
     Fall Conference Tuition: $150

Missouri

AGS Representative

     Joseph H. Flaherty, MD
     (314) 977-8462
     flaherty@slu.edu
     mogs@slu.edu

Membership Dues:

     All Members: $40

Nevada

AGS Representative

     Upinder Singh, MD
     usinghmd@yahoo.com

Membership Dues:

     Coming Soon

New Jersey

President

     Paul N. Bryman, DO, FACOI, AGSF, CMD
     (732) 574-9015
     pbryman@gmail.com

AGS Representative

     Benjamin D. Lessig, DO
     (732) 574-9015
     office@drbenjaminlessig.com

Membership Dues:

     All Members: $50

Contact Info on joining NJGS:
     Maureen Ziegler 
    718-574-9434 x105

NY Metro Area

Contact Information:

     MAGS Administration
     magsadmin@gmail.com
     (646) 470-MAGS

President

AGS Representative (COSAR Rep)

     Saima Ajmal,. MD
     saima.ajmal@nyumc.org

Membership Dues (includes admission to all 5 events and dinners):

     Attending Physicians (including fellows): $150
     Allied Health Professionals: $150

Ohio

Contact Information:

President and AGS Representative

     Donald O. Mack, MD, FAAFP, CMD
     (614) 293-2700
     Donald.mack@osumc.edu

Membership Dues:

     Practicing Physicians: $50
     Other Health Professionals: $35
     Students, Residents, Retired: $10

Oregon

President

     Darin Prulhiere, MD
     darin@retirement.org 

Executive Director

     Mary Olhausen
     (360) 892-1814
     omary52@comcast.net

COSAR Rep.

    Lisa Miura
     Miural@hotmail.com

Membership Dues:

     Doctoral and Master’s Prepared Health Care Providers: $110.00
     Other Health Care Providers: $75.00
     Health Care Professionals in Training/Students: Free

Pennsylvania - Eastern

President 

     David Hoffman, Esq.
     dhoffman@dhoffmanassoc.com

AGS Representative 

     Andrew Rosenzweig, MD, MPH
     abr819@gmail.com

Events Director

     Nancy Carpey
     nancy@epgeriatricssociety.org
     (610) 812-1583 

Membership Dues:

     $75.00 Annual Membership
     $60.00 for Students, Residents, and Fellows

Pennsylvania - Western

President

     Fred Rubin, MD
     (412) 623-2518
     rubinfh@upmc.edu

COSAR Representative

     Neil Resnick, MD
     (412) 692-2364
     resnicknm@dom.pitt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

     Judith S. Black, MD, MHA
     blackjs352@gmail.com

Membership Dues:

     MD, DO, RN, CRNP or Other Healthcare Professionals: $60
     Residents/Fellows: Free for length of training
     Students: $10

South Carolina

President

     Jean K. Pals, RN,BC, BSN
     (803) 776-4000 ext 6266
     jean.pals@va.gov

Membership Dues:

     (Coming Soon)

Tennessee

President & AGS Representative

     Ralf Habermann
     (615) 936-3215
     ralf.habermann@vanderbilt.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

     James Powers
     (615) 936-3274
     James.powers@vanderbilt.edu

Membership Dues:

     All Members: $50

Texas

President

     Bassem Elsawy, MD

Executive Director

     Maggie Hayden
     maggie@texasgeriatrics.org 

AGS Representative

     Lesca hadley, MD
     lhadley@jpshealth.org

TGS Membership Dues:

     Physicians: $75.00
     Licensed Health Care Professionals: $37.50
     Resident Physicians: Free
     Students: Free

TGS/TMDA Joint Membership

     Doctors: $135.00
     Health Care Professionals: $67.50

Utah

President

     Dr. Michael Galindo, MD

Secretary/ Treasurer

     Kimberly Danise

Immediate Past President

     Dr. Florentino Abueg, MD

Membership Dues:

     Physician: $50.00
     Allied Health: $30.00
     Trainees:
     Free with student documentation
     Organizational: 
     $250 for up to 4 members

Virginia

President & AGS Representative

     Peter Boling, MD
     (804) 828-5323
     pboling@mcvh-vcu.edu

Executive Director

     Beverly Baker
     beverly.baker@med.va.gov

Membership Dues:

     All Members: $50

West Virginia

President

Charles “CK”  Babcock, PharmD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Marshall University School of Pharmacy
1 John Marshall Drive
Huntington, West Virginia 25755
Phone:  304-696-7380
Email:  babcockc@marshall.edu

COSAR Representative

    Todd H. Goldberg, MD
    West Virginia University - Charleston Division
    Department of Medicine - Geriatrics
    3110 MacCorkle Ave. SE 
    Charleston, West Virginia 25304 
    Ph: (304) 347-1323 
    Fax: (304) 347-1344 
    Email: tgoldberg@hsc.wvu.edu

AGS Representative

     David Elliott, PharmD, CGP, AGSF
     delliott@hsc.wvu.edu

Membership Dues:

     Individual: $35
     Associate: $15
     Honorary: NO DUES
     Insitutional: $500